Find an exam centre that accepts external students.

If you wish to sit your exam at a different location or you are a distance-learning student, you will need to find an examination centre that will provide you with a place to sit the examination.

If you study on a part-time basis, your education centre will usually provide you with the facilities to sit the examinations. If you are unsure, please contact your education centre directly to confirm.

If you are a distance-learning student or you wish to sit your exam at a different location, here are your options:

  • Travel to the CQI exam location in central London (please contact our education team to find out more and how to register)
  • Contact one of the current CQI education centres and ask if you can be accepted as an external student
  • Contact any other local college or university and ask if you can be accepted as an external student
  • Contact one of the organisations below to enquire if it could facilitate your examination. Some are private companies that have been accepted to provide examination facilities to CQI students
  • If you live outside the UK, please contact the British Council which can normally arrange for you to sit the examination there

You need to inform the CQI of your examination centre no later than six weeks before the exam by using an alternative examination centre form (ED-22). This form is obtainable from your education centre. The form needs to be signed by an exam centre representative otherwise it will not be processed.

Fees

In almost all cases you will be expected to pay an additional fee to sit the examination at a centre's premises. Details should be obtained directly from the representatives of these organisations.

Examination centres

Please note that the examination centres included in this list have previously accepted external students. However, circumstances change so please check with them directly.

UK

Central England

Tutors and Exams
Central Hall Warwick Lane Coventry CV1 2HA
Contact: Jenny Spraggett
Phone: 02476 221008
Email: Enquiries@tutorsandexams.uk

University of Derby
Kedleston Road, Derby, DE22 1GB
Contact: Charlotte Edwards
Phone: 01332 591170
Email: examinations@derby.ac.uk

University Campus Suffolk
Registry, Waterfront Building, Neptune Quay, Ipswich, IP4 1QJ
Contact: Jane Murray
Phone: 01473 338353
Email: registry@ucs.ac.uk

North England

Qualified Limited
Suite 2 A, Floor 3, Royal Buildings, 2 Mosley Street, Manchester Piccadilly, Manchester, M2 3AN
Contact: Mr Syed Ali Shah
Phone: 01612 362421
Email: ali.shah@qualified.ltd.uk

University of Hull
Cottingham Road, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU6 7RX
Contact: Mr Robin Thompson
Phone: 01482 466825
Email: r.thompson@hull.ac.uk

South England

Peta Ltd
1 Access Point, Northarbour Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 3TE
Contact: Ms Dawn Halfacre
Phone: 02392 538700
Email: Dhalfacre@peta.co.uk

West England

3a Tutors Ltd
1a High Street, Staple Hill, Bristol, BS16 5HA
Contact: Mr Paul Turner
Phone: 0117 910 9931
Email: paul.turner@3at.org.uk

University of the West of England
Frenchay Campus, Coldharbour Lane, Bristol, BS16 1QY
Contact: Laura Reeves
Phone: 0117 328 3577
Email: exams@uwe.ac.uk

South West England

Cornwall College Saltash
Church Road, Saltash, Cornwall, PL12 4AE
Contact: Ms Jan Johnson
Phone: 01752 850216
Email: saltashexams@cornwall.ac.uk

University of Exeter
Registry Services, Cornwall Campus, Tremough, Penryn, Cornwall, TR10 9EZ
Contact: Ollie Pike
Phone: 01326 371815
Email: cc-registry@exeter.ac.uk

Weston College
Knightstone Road, Weston-Super-Mare, North Somerset,BS23 2AL
Contact: Ms Fiona Waters
Phone: 01934 411 531
Email: fiona.waters1@weston.ac.uk

Wales

Coleg Gwent
City of Newport Campus, Nash Road, Newport, NP19 4TS
Contact: Ms Nicola J Hall
Phone: 01633 466007
Email: nicola.hall@coleggwent.ac.uk

Coleg Powys
Llanidloes Road, Newtown, Powys, SY16 4HU
Contact: Ms D Cole
Phone: 01686 622722
Email: deborah.cole@coleg-powys.ac.uk

Scotland

Forth Valley College
Falkirk Campus, Grangemouth Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 9AD
Contact: Mhairi Archibald
Phone: 01324 403105
Email: exams@forthvalley.ac.uk

Moray College
Moray Street, Elgin, IV30 1JJ
Contact: Jacqui Melrose
Email: jacqui.melrose@moray.uhi.ac.uk

Reid Kerr College
Quality Unit, Renfrew Road, Paisley, PA3 4DR
Contact: Christine McGowan
Phone: 01415 812343
Email: cmcgowan@reidkerr.ac.uk

University of the Highlands and Islands, Perth College
Crieff Road, Perth, PH1 2NX
Contact: Janice Fraser / Linda Godden
Phone: 01738 877 283 / 01738 877291
Email: peexams@uhi.ac.uk

Northern Ireland

East Downe Institute of F&H Education
Education Market Street, Downpatrick, Co. Down, Northern Ireland, BT30 6ND
Contact: Ms C Bell
Email: cbell@serc.ac.uk

Overseas

Europe

Athlone Institute of Technology
Examination Department, Dublin Road, Auburn, Athlone, CO Westmeath, Ireland
Contact: Ms Betty Brennan
Phone: +353 90 644 2560
Email: exams@ait.ie

British Council Barcelona
Carrer Amigo 83, 08021, Barcelona, Spain
Contact: Ms Aicha Camara
Phone: +34 93 241 9972
Email: exams.barcelona@britishcouncil.es

British Council Hungary
13-14 Madach Street, Budapest, Pest, 1075, Hungary
Contact: Marta Horanyi
Phone: +361 483 2020
Email: exams@britishcouncil.hu

British Council Malta
Exchange Buildings, Republic Street, Valletta, VLT 1117, Malta
Contact: Ms Ingrid Eomois
Phone: 00356 2122 6378
Email: mt.information@britishcouncil.org

British Council Poland
Examinations Services, Aleje Jerozolimskie 59, 00 697 Warszawa, Poland
Contact: Ludwika Nowakowska
Phone: +48 22 695 5942
Email: ludwika.nowakowska@britishcouncil.pl

British Council Romania
Calea Dorobantilor 14, Bucharest, 010572
Contact: Ms Anda Albu
Phone: +40 (0)21 307 9624
Email: anda.albu@britishcouncil.ro
www.britishcouncil.ro

British Council Vienna
Sibensterngasse 21, A-1070, Vienna, Austria
Contact: Nina Maier
Phone: +0043 1533 261677
Email: exams@britishcouncil.at

Cambridge Examinations Basel GmbH
MCH Exam Hosting Hosting Solutions, St. Albans-Anlage 25, 4052, Basel, Switzerland
Contact: Maureen Hill
Phone: +41 61 273 9053
Email: enquiries@mhc-examhostingsolutions.ch

Christelijke Scholengemeenschap Walcheren
Elzenlaan 4, Middelburg, Zeeland, 4334 BW Netherlands
Contact: Mr I Geschiere
Phone: +110 652 10
Email: ges@cswalcheren.nl

CMI Communications & Management Institute
Unit 14a Cashel Business Centre Cashel Road Dublin 12 Ireland
Phone: +353 1 492 7070
Email: admin@cmi-ireland.com

Dublin Tutorial Centre
19 Upper Mount Street, Dublin 2, Republic of Ireland
Contact: Dr Paul Reade or Jeanette King
Phone: +353 1 661 2209
Email: admin@dublintutorialcentre.com

Examinations International
Sudermanstrasse 7-9, 50670, Koeln, Germany
Contact: Ms Elfie Konrad
Phone: +49 221 122405
Email: konrad@examinations.de

IT Sligo
Examinations Department, Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Contact: Ms Annica Rasmark-Martin
Phone: +353 71915 5347
Email: rasmark-martin@itsligo.ie

Asia

British Council Abu Dhabi
Villa No.7, Al Nasr Street, Khalidiya, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contact: Mrs Hazeline Karkada
Phone: +971 2691 0611
Email: hazeline.karkada@ae.britishcouncil.org

British Council Azerbaijan
8th Floor, The Landmark 3 Building, 96 Nizami Street, Baku, AZ1010, Azerbaijan
Contact: Elman Sofiyev
Phone: +99 4124 972013
Email: elman.sofiyev@britishcouncil.az

British Council Dubai
Tariq Bin Ziad Road, Near Rashid Hospital, Behind Dubai Television, Dubai, UAE
Contact: Nishi Sunil Bangera or Nithya Ramakrishnan
T: 0097 143 135 557 or 0097 143 135523
E: nishi.bangera@ae.britishcouncil.org or nithya.ramakrishnan@ae.britishcouncil.org

British Council Erbil
Engineering Faculty Campus, Salahaddin University, Erbil, Kurdistan, 44002, Iraq
Contact: Karda Hawree
Phone: +964 7504 494198
Email: karda.hawree@britishcouncil.org

British Council India - Chennai
737 Anna Salai, Cennai,600 002, India
Main contact: Lorraine Niblett
Phone: +91 44 42050635
Email: lorraine.niblett@in.britishcouncil.org

British Council India - Delhi
Main contact: Aman Kaur
Phone: +91 44 42050635
Email: aman.kaur@in.britishcouncil.org

British Council India - Kolkata
Main contact: Agnes Rosario
Phone: +91 33 22825370
Email: agnes.rozario@in.britishcouncil.org

British Council India - Mumbai
Main contact: Ivy Cabral
Other contact: Anjana R Sharma
Phone: +91 22 67486748
Email: ivy.cabral@in.britishcouncil.org

British Council Kuala Lumpur
Examinations Services, Ground Floor West Block, Wisma Selangor Dredging, 142C Jalan Ampang, 50450, Kuala Lumpur
Phone: +603 27237900
Email: kualalumpur.exams@britishcouncil.org.my

British Council Qatar
203 Al Sadd Street, Al Sadd, PO Box 2992, Doha, Qatar
Contact: Oren Packisothy
Phone: +974 4425 1848
Email: oren.packiasothy@qa.britishcouncil.org

British Council Syria
Maysaloun Street, Shaalan, Damascus, 33105, Syria
Contact: Hoaida Khattab
Phone: +963 11 331 0631
Email: hoaida.khattab@sy.britishcouncil.org

Chartered Quality Institute - Hong Kong Branch
G/F, 66 Tai Po Mei Village, NT, Hong Kong
Contact: Leslie Lee
Phone: +852 2759 3906
Email: cqihk@thecqi.org.hk

Learning and Development Centre
P.O Box 98, Dhahran 31932, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Contact: Raymond Tyrrell
Phone: +966 3330 0228 ext 8125
Email: raymond.tyrrell@baesystems.com

Africa

Bright On Training - Sudan
House No.382, Block No.25, West to China Embassy, Almanshya, Doha Street, Khartoum, Sudan
Contact: Mr Osman Mahgoub Elhussien
Phone: +249 123 400 771
Email: elhussienosman@yahoo.com or Brighton.sd@gmail.com

British Council Ghana
11 Liberia Road, PO Box GP 771, Accra, Ghana
Contact: Mr Samuel Gyedu-Brefo
Phone: +233 2161 0100
Email: samuel.gyedu-brefo@gh.britishcouncil.org

British Council Nigeria
20 Thompson Avenue, PO Box 53702, Ikovi, Lagos, Nigeria
Contact: Maryam Thomas
Phone: +234 1461 5600
Email: maryam.thomas@ng.britishcouncil.org

British Council South Africa
12 Liesbeek Parkway, Mowbray, Cape Town, 8001, South Africa
Contact: Teresita Pholi
Phone: +27 82 677 9193
Email: teresita.pholi@britishcouncil.org.za

Quality Strategies International
Blue Hills Conference Centre, 500 Krause Street Beaulieu Kyalami 1685, Johannesburg, South Africa
Contact: David Crawford
Phone: 011 468 4607
Email: david@qsi.za.com

University of Portharcourt
Faculty of Agriculture, PMB 5323, Choba, Port Harcourt, 500001, Nigeria
Contact: Olufemi Adesope
Phone: +234 7030 958 561
Email: omadesope@yahoo.co.uk

North America

Rocky Mountain College
4039 Brentwood Road, North West Calgary, AB T2L 1L1, Canada
Contact: Mr Darcy Gullacher
Phone: +403 284 5100 ext 244
Email: dgullacher@rockymountaincollege.ca

Australia

Curtin University - Bentley Campus
Curtin University, Examinations Office, Student Services, Building 101, Level 2, Kent Street, Bentley, Western Australia 6102, Australia
Contact: Dee Ray or Donnah Sechi
Phone: +61 8 9266 7016
Email: examinations.int@curtin.edu.au

LTC Language and Testing Consultants
Level 3, Wentworth Park Strand, Wentworth Park Sporting Complex, Wattle Street Entrance, Ultimo, NSW 2007, Australia
Contact: Michelle Moffatt
Phone: +61 (02) 9692 9585
Email: mmoffatt@ltctesting.com.au

Caribbean

Barbados Community College
"Eyrie", Howell's Cross Road, St. Michael, BB11058, Barbados
Contact: Barbara Babb-Cadogan
Phone: +1 246 429 5607
Email: bbabb-cadogan@bcc.edu.bb

Important information about CQI Qualifications

The CQI launched a new portfolio - CQI and IRCA Certified Training in March 2016. This is a portfolio of short courses covering a range of quality and auditing topics.

In order to implement this new approach, the CQI no longer accepts any enrolments for CQI qualifications. Current students should continue studying as usual. Download our student information sheet (below) to find out more.