Published: 25 Sep 2017

We are excited to announce the finalists and notable entries for the inaugural International Quality Awards, in association with our proud partner DNV GL.

The awards span across six categories, recognising the contribution of quality professionals across the globe. Entries were received from over 28 countries and were judged by a panel of experts.

Estelle Clark, Chairman of the Judging Panels and Executive Director of Policy at CQI said, “The volume of awards we received exceeded our expectations and we are thrilled with the diverse range of quality entries that demonstrate best practice in governance, assurance, continuous improvement and exemplary leadership. We also received many submissions from people outside of the UK, including where the CQI has quite a small presence. This shows us we were right in our thinking that quality professionals all over the world would see the importance of explaining how the job that they do adds value to their organisation. We are very much looking forward to celebrating the value of quality at the awards ceremony.”   

The finalists and notable entries for 2017 are:  

Quality Professional of the Year Award (in association with proud partners E-Squared)

Arlene Aguilar, WS Atkins / Faithful & Gould, Qatar
John Feltham, Portsmouth International Port, United Kingdom
Kerli Saarnik, Kier, United Kingdom

Emerging Talent Award Award (in association with proud partners Tideway)

Charlotte Laverty, Alan Auld Engineering, United Kingdom
Sonia Mills, Fluor UK Limited, United Kingdom
Ashleigh Pritt, Jacobs Engineering, United Kingdom

Notable entries
Akshay Bhat, Doosan Babcock, United Kingdom

Leadership Award (in association with proud partners Leonardo)

Tony Blanch, Costain, United Kingdom
John Holland, Jaguar Land Rover Automotive plc, United Kingdom
Emma McNab, Taylor Woodrow, United Kingdom

Notable entries
Howard Cooper, Jacobs Aerospace and Technology, United Kingdom

Quality Team of the Year (in association with proud partners Catalyst Consulting)

Al Zahra Hospital Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Entered by Mervat Mansour)
Banaskantha District Cooperative Milk Producers’ Union Ltd, India (Entered by Bipin Patel)
Costain, United Kingdom (Entered by David Sanders)
Crossrail Ltd, United Kingdom (Entered by Christopher Titterton)

Notable entries
Severn Trent Water - One Supply Chain, United Kingdom (Entered by Gary Baker)
Jacobs Ltd, United Kingdom (Entered by Andrew Brechin)
ATCO Two Rivers Lodging Group Limited Partnership, Canada (Entered by Yele Odofin-Belo)
Tods Aerospace and Tods Defence, United Kingdom (Entered by Martyn Perks)

Quality Professional in a New Project (in association with proud partners Jaguar Land Rover)

Suzanne Burge, ISS, United Kingdom
Rashad Issa, Workplace Options, United Kingdom
Yele Odofin-Belo, ATCO Two Rivers Lodging Group Limited Partnership, Canada

Notable entries
Chris Bungshy, QuEnSH Dynamics Ltd, Mauritius

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony, which will take place on 22 November in London.