Finalists revealed for the International Quality Awards 2023 | CQI | IRCA Skip to main content

Finalists revealed for the International Quality Awards 2023

Published: 17 Apr 2023

The CQI is proud to present the category finalists for this year’s International Quality Awards.

The International Quality Awards is returning on 15 June in London as part of Quality Live, the CQI’s new one-day event bringing together thought leaders and quality professionals. The awards celebrate excellence in quality management, and this year's finalists work across a wide range of sectors, enhancing the reputations of both the profession and their organisations.

Estelle Clark CQP FCQI, Chief Judge for the awards, commented: "Last year I said that the judges were thrilled with the number and quality of entrants, and this year I’m saying the same thing again! That’s because there are even more entries, from even more countries and sectors than previously, with particularly strongly contention in the Quality Organisation and Quality Team categories. This is testimony to the increasing importance that organisations, large and small, public and private sector, are giving to quality and quality professionals."

The International Quality Awards 2023 category finalists   

Emerging Talent

  • Lilly Caskey - Leonardo 

  • Catriona Large - CGG

  • Stavroula Mastorodimou - Skanska Costain Strabag Joint Venture (SCS JV) 

Read more on our Emerging Talent finalists here.  

Digital Innovation 
  • Balfour Beatty Vinci (BBV)  
  • Ministry of Interior, UAE 
  • Tilbury Douglas Construction Limited 

Read more on our Digital Innovation finalists here.

Sustainability Impact  (sponsored by BAM) 
  • Bachy Soletanche 

  • LifeScan Scotland 

  • Universal Robina Corporation

Read more on our Sustainability Impact finalists here

Quality Professional of the Year  
  • Claire Bower – Troup Bywaters + Anders 

  • Deborah Lawley - Jacobs 

  • Fiona Payne - Hybrid Intelligence (Capgemini Engineering)

Read more on our Quality Professional of the Year finalists here.

Quality Team of the Year  
  • ACCIONA Infrastructure Australia and New Zealand

  • Dubai Health Authority 

  • LifeScan Scotland

  • Shell 

Read more on our Quality Team of the Year finalists here

Quality Organisation of the Year  
  • Ajman Police Headquarters 

  • DISCO Corporation 

  • Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation 

  • Lindus Health 

Read more on our Quality Organisation of the Year finalists here

The winners of these awards will be announced during the winners' presentation alongside two honourary awards, CQI Volunteer of the Year and Outstanding Contribution to Quality Management Practice.

We will be releasing more from all of the International Quality Awards finalists on social media, so don't miss out - follow along on LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook.

Book your tickets

Join us at Quality Live for the live announcement of this year's International Quality Awards winners. 

Book your tickets by Tuesday 13 June 5:00pm BST