About the International Quality Awards 2022 | CQI | IRCA Skip to main content

About the International Quality Awards 2022

The CQI’s flagship event returned and saw a day of learning, sharing and celebration

The fifth International Quality Awards (IQA) took place on Thursday 23 June 2022 at the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms in London and was also followed virtually by many via #CQIQualityAwards.   

We celebrated the achievements of exceptional quality professionals and auditors across the globe in the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms in London and this year for the first time the event also played host to the Quality Futures Summit, with thought-provoking panel discussions on some of the biggest topics and challenges faced by the profession.   

We were delighted that LRQA was our headline partner for the event. Find out more about the partnership and meet LRQA and our other event partners.   

The winners for this year’s IQA have been revealed.

About the event 

Morning programme

The inaugural Quality Futures Summit tackled two big issues that go to the heart of how organisations design and deliver products and services.  

Session 1: Quality and the Digital Age  

This panel session discussed how quality professionals are approaching the rapidly emerging technology agenda, including the opportunities and challenges for quality management.  

Panellists: Lorraine Turner, UKAS (Chair), David Anderson, BAM Nuttall, Rashad Issa, Baltic Exchange and Mike Turner, Chartered Quality Institute.  

Session 2: Quality and Society  

The needs of society are changing, and there is an increasing a pressure on organisations to adapt to meet the expectations of their stakeholders and the wider world. This panel discussion explored the role that quality professionals havein meeting these needs.  

Panellists: Estelle Clark, Strategic Arrow (Chair), Paul Butcher, LRQA, Ann Francke OBE, CMI, and Dr Ian Peters MBE, Director Institute of Business Ethics. 

Afternoon programme 

A three-course lunch followed by the International Quality Awards presentation ceremony and an opportunity to network with peers and colleagues after. 

Watch highlights from the 2019 Awards show

Partner with us for the next event

If you are interested in sponsoring our next event, please contact our Event Manager Katie Steingold

Learn more about the awards categories

Discover the criteria for each award’s category and read more about the best practice case studies produced based on 2020 finalists and winners’ entries 

Meet our partners

Learn more about LRQA, UKAS, BAM Nuttall and Temple QMS, the organisations which partnered with us for the 2022 event