Course code

This course brings auditors up to date on the revised version of ISO 9001, and the skills needed to audit against the new standard.

Who is it for?

All IRCA Certificated QMS, PQMS, aerospace and maritime auditors are required to complete the training by 1 September 2018. You must complete this training to maintain your IRCA certification.

Learning outcomes

Courses consist of the following:

  • Content relating to the adoption of Annex SL
  • Content relating to the specific requirements of ISO 9001:2015.

Courses are available in two formats:

ISO 9001:2015 (Combined) Transition

This course includes both the Annex SL content and the content specific to ISO 9001 as a combined programme over two days.

ISO 9001:2015 (Modular) Transition

This course has two separate modules: one for the Annex SL content and one for the ISO 9001-specific content. Auditors must attend both modules. However, if you are certificated to both ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, you do not need to attend the Annex SL module twice.

Some providers offer the two modules as separate courses, for the benefit of auditors certificated to more than one scheme who do not want to repeat the Annex SL content (if you prefer, you can still choose to attend the Annex SL content twice in order to better understand its relevance to both ISO 9001 and ISO 14001).

Find an ISO 9001 transition course

Go to the course directory to find a transition training course near you. If there is no course available in your country, please keep checking. Need help? Please contact